The Candidates 2021: The list to date for the June 22 primary

The ballots are being prepped for the June 22 primary, and for ranked choice voting, order matters. The Board of Elections used random selection to see who got to be on top of the ballot, and for City Council District 1, here’s how the list will look when you get in there, with the names running down the left side of a grid. You have to then bubble in rank 1 through 5. Scroll down to see the list so far for the other offices.

  • Christopher Marte
  • Gigi Li
  • Sean C. Hayes
  • Maud Maron
  • Tiffany Winbush
  • Susan Lee
  • Denny R. Salas
  • Susan Damplo
  • Jenny L. Low

There’s a FAQ and instructions here on the Board of Elections website.

Also, early voting starts on June 12 and goes through June 20, but it looks like the location is different this time — at least for me. My regular voting site is PS 234, but for early voting for the primary, it is BMCC at 109 Chambers. (The ramp is currently closed, so note temporary address.) Check here for your early voting site.

And like last November, the hours are different every day. Here goes:
Saturday | June 12 | 8:00AM – 5:00PM
Sunday | June 13 | 8:00AM – 5:00PM
Monday| June 14 | 7:00AM – 4:00PM
Tuesday June 15 | 10:00AM – 8:00PM
Wednesday | June 16 | 10:00AM – 8:00PM
Thursday | June 17 | 10:00AM – 8:00PM
Friday | June 18 | 7:00AM – 4:00PM
Saturday | June 19 | 8:00AM – 5:00PM
Sunday | June 20 | 8:00AM – 4:00PM

Aaron Foldenauer
Dianne Morales
Scott Stringer
Raymond McGuire
Maya Wiley
Paperboy Love Prince
Art Chang
Kathryn Garcia
Eric Adams
Isaac Wright Jr.
Shaun Donovan
Andrew Yang
Jocelyn Taylor

Guillermo Perez
Mark Levine
Elizabeth Caputo
Brad Hoylman
Ben Kallos
Lindsey Boylan
Kimberly Watkins

Michelle Caruso-Cabrera
Zach Iscol
Terry Liftin
Alex Pan
Brad Lander
Corey Johnson
Reshma Patel
David Weprin
Brian Benjamin
Kevin Parker

Diana Florence
Eliza Orlins
Elizabeth Crotty
Tali Farhadian Weinstein
Dan Quart
Tahanie Aboushi
Alvin Bragg Jr.
Lucy Lang

Anthony Herbert
Theo Bruce Chino Tavarez
Jumaane Williams



  1. Great info, Pam! The BOE website says that the entrance to BMCC will be at 190 West Street, which is the current temporary entrance.

  2. Thanks for all this important info.